Home :Longridge & District Mixed Bowling League - 2021
HomepageLongridge & District Mixed Bowling League - 2021

Longridge & District Mixed Bowling League - 2021

Stay AlertStay Alert

  • Last Updated. Sunday 18th April 2021, 14:00
  • Latest League News
  • April 13, 2021League Handbooks and Score Cards.
    Further to a previous news item - All team captains are now invited to an evening for receiving last year's league handbooks and/or score cards at Broughton Bowling Club (on the Car Park) on Tuesday April 27th from 7pm.
  • April 12, 2021Funeral of Hugh Hornby.
    Due to the coronavirus guidelines, 30 people only are allowed to attend a funeral. This will probably be just enough for Hugh's family and close friends. If you wish, you can pay your respects to Hugh by lining the roadside between Hugh's house on Hall Lane and The Grapes pub on Blackpool Lane (of course passing St. Michaels Bowling Club) between the approximate times of 9:45 a.m. and 10.00 a.m. on Tuesday April 20th.
  • March 31, 2021Hugh Hornby.
    It is with great sadness to bear the news of the sudden death of Hugh Hornby, Chairman of the Longridge and District Mixed Bowling League, on the morning of Tuesday March 30th. Hugh was a very popular person, a very keen bowler and was widely known for his enthusiasm for the sport. Bowling was a major part of his life. He will be sorely missed by every person who knew him. The League Committee send their condolences to his family.
  • About
  • The site is primarily focused on delivering a comprehensive results service for the
    Longridge & District Mixed Bowling League
    Please use the menu buttons, on the left, to navigate this site. Enjoy
Homepage HomeLike us on Facebook FacebookFollow us on Twitter TwitterOnline-Bowls 1998 - 2021